You are here

Montandon Elementary




Fire Prevention Week

October 6-10, 2014

During Fire Prevention Week, the students discussed in their classrooms, how to be safe if they should be in a fire or around items that could cause fires.

The William Cameron Engine Company came to talk with the students, how to be safe if they should be in a burning building, or how to handle if they find lighter or matches around their house.

The students truly enjoyed seeing the fireman dressed in his fire suite, and the information the fire department shared with them. The students have a better understanding that they shouldn’t be afraid if a fireman would try to help them in an emergency situation, as well as how often they should change their batteries in their smoke detectors.

Montandon truly appreciated William Cameron Engine Company for coming, and giving our students knowledge how to be safe with fire.

Ms. Martin's class


Mrs. McBryan's/Mrs. Digan's class


Mr. Balliet's class

Mrs. Reitz's class


Mrs. Blough's class

Mrs. Winter's class

Mrs. Easton's class

Mrs. Ferguson's class

Mr. Marshall's class


Always Practice Fire Safety!!


 Montandon's Panther Proud!!

National Walk At Our School Day

October 8th was the annual Walk to (or at ) school.  Students were walking districtwide yesterday to show the importance of daily physical activity and incorporating exercise into your day for lifelong health benefits.  Walking can be enjoyed by people of all ages and fitness level.  This is an activity that can be done alone or as a family, so think about incorporating a daily walk into your day.


Montandon's Panther Proud

Welcoming Mrs. Berry-Propst

Montandon’s students and faculty would like to Welcome Mrs. Berry-Propst to our school.

Both the students and staff are very excited for her to join our Montandon family!!


Congratulations to Montandon Elementary School! A 2014 Blue Ribbon School!   

October 3 - End of Fall Fundraiser

October 8 - Walk At School Day

October 10 - Fire Department Presentation for Fire Prevention Week

October 13 - No School / Teacher Inservice

October 22 - PSA Sportswear Sale Begins

October 24 - Picture Day

October 29 - Character Day (Parade at 8:30 am)

October 30-31 - No School / Parent-Teacher Conferences


Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer